Skip to main content

Advisory Committee

Current Members

Robert Antonelli, Director of Government Relations, The Jewish Healthcare Foundation, Pittsburgh, PA

Joyce Bender, President and CEO, Bender Consulting Services, Inc., Pittsburgh, PA

David Blaner, Executive Director, Allegheny County Bar Assocation, Pittsburgh, PA

G. Reynolds Clark, former Vice Chancellor, Special Assistant to the Chancellor, University of Pittsburgh

Rory Cooper, FISA & Paralyzed Veterans of America Chair and Distinguished Professor of the Department of Rehabilitation Science & Technology, and professor of Bioengineering, Physical Med & Rehab, and Orthopedic Surgery at the University of Pittsburgh.

Paul W. Critchlow, former Vice Chairman, Public Markets, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Thomas B. Darr, Court Administrator of Pennsylvania, Harrisburg, PA 

Nicholas DeBenedictis, CEO, Aqua America, Philadelphia, PA

Shirley Dennis, former Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Community Affairs

John Denny, Principal, Denny Civic Solutions, Pittsburgh, PA

Michael DeVanney, Political Consultant, Partner at ColdSpark Media, Pittsburgh, PA

*David Ehrenwerth, Partner/K&L Gates

David Eisenhower, Professor, Annenberg School of Communication, University of Pennsylvania

William Generett, Jr. President and CEO, Urban Innovation 21, Pittsburgh, PA

Brent D. Glass, Former Director, National Museum of American History, Washington, DC

Robert Gleason, Chair, Pennsylvania Republican Party, Johnstown, PA

Gail Balph Gordon, Attorney and Fundraiser, Fair Lawn, New Jersey

George Grode, former Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Insurance, Harrisburg, PA

David J. Herring, former Dean and Professor, University of New Mexico.  Former Dean of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law

Maureen Lally-Green -  Dean, Duquesne University School of Law, Former Director of the Office of Church Relations at the Catholic Diocese of Pittsburgh and former Pennsylvania Superior Court judge.

Edward McCord, Former Director, Dick Thornburgh Forum and Professor, Honors College, University of Pittsburgh

Mario Mele, President, Fidelio Insurance Company and former Chair, Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board, Fort Washington, PA

Harold D. Miller, President, Future Strategies LLC 

Michael J. Missal, Inspector General, Department of Veterans Services

Aradhna Oliphant, former President & CEO Leadership Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Katherine D. Seelman, former Associate Dean and Professor, School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences, University of Pittsburgh

James M. Seif,  Energy and Environmental Consultant. Former Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection.  Former Administrative Assistant to Governor Thornburgh.

William C. Snyder, Visiting Assistant Professor, Syracuse University College of Law

Richard A. Stafford, Distinguished Service Professor, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Linda Starnes, Disability Advocate, Orlando, FL

William E. Strickland, Jr., CEO, Manchester Bidwell Associates, Pittsburgh, PA

Frederick W. Thieman, President, Buhl Foundation, Pittsburgh, PA

Blair Thornburgh, Editor at Quirk Books, Philadelphia, PA

David Thornburgh, Senior advisor and former President and CEO of the Committee of Seventy, Philadelphia, PA.  Chair of Ballot PA.

Ginny Thornburgh, former Director, Interfaith Initiative, American Association of People with Disabilities, Washington, DC

John Thornburgh, Senior Vice President, Witt-Kieffer, Pittsburgh, PA

Richard Thornburgh, Economics & History Teacher, Hopkins School, New Haven, CT

William Thornburgh, Businessman, Pittsburgh, PA

Kristy Trautmann, Executive Director, FISA, Pittsburgh, PA

Roberta Waldman, Civic leader and widow of Honorable Jay C. Waldman, Philadelphia, PA

Cuyler Walker, Civic Leader

George C. Werner, Piper Jaffray & Company, Philadelphia, PA

James Wiggins, Managing Director, Morgan Stanley, Inc., New York, NY

Robert Wilburn, Distinguished Service Professor, Carnegie-Mellon University, Washington, DC

*Sam Zacharias, Principal, Gateway Financial group, Inc. Pittsburgh, PA
* Co-chair, Advisory Committee